AAAL 2019 Graduate Student Awards Announced

All News Items,

The Graduate Student Award is a merit-based award that supports the attendance of AAAL graduate student members at the annual conference. The number of awards varies based on the availability of funds.

2019 Recipients
Ji-young Shin, Purdue University, ETS Award
Mark Visonà, Georgetown University
Jongbong Lee, Michigan State University, Multilingual Matters Award
Drew Colcher, Wichita State University
Yiran Xu, Georgetown University
Elif Burhan-Horasanli, University of Arizona
Carly Henderson, Indiana University, Wilga Rivers Award