AAAL 2019 Election

All News Items ,

Election Results

Thank you to the members who participated in the 2019 elections. It is with great pleasure that we announce the 2019 election results as follows:

  • Second Vice President: Lourdes Ortega
  • Member-at-Large: Jennifer Leeman
  • FFAL Trustee: Joan Kelly Hall
  • Nominating Committee: Luke Plonsky, Elizabeth Miller, Andrea Revesz, and Anne Burns
  • Distinguished Public Service Award Committee: Manka Varghese, and Uju Anya
  • Book Award Committee: Xuesong (Andy) Gao, Judit Kormos, and John Hedcock

Here is to congratulate all members elected and to also thank those who volunteered for consideration this year.