AAAL 2018 Election Results


AAAL has announced the results of the 2018 election. The results are as follows:

  • Second VP: Patsy Duff, Univerisity of British Columbua
  • Member At Large: Christina Higgins, University of Hawai'i at Mãnoa
  • FFAL Trustee: Suresh Canagarajah, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Nominating Committee
    • Ryuko Kubota, University of British Columbia
    • Emma Marsden, University of York, UK
    • Matt Prior, Arizona State University
    • Paula Winke, Michigan State University
  • Book Award Committee
    • Nancy Bell, Washington State University
    • Jasone Cenoz, University of the Basque Country, Spain
  • Research Article Award Committee
    • James Lantolf, Penn State University
    • Junko Mori, University of Wisconsin
  • Dissertation Award Committee
    • Sarah Benesh, Staten Island College, CUNY
    • Yasuko Kanno, Boston University
    • Amanda Kibler, University of Virginia

Terms of service for the Nominating Committee begin immediately. Terms of service for all other offices begin at the close of the Annual Business meeting in March 2019 in Atlanta.

Thank you to all of the candidates who agreed to appear on the ballot and to all members who contribute to the ongoing health and vitality of the organization.