Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join or Create a Guest Account
News & Press: News

2017 AAAL Election Results

Monday, July 17, 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

AAAL relies on the service and participation of its members. Thank you to the 2016-2017 Nominating Committee (Fredricka L. Stoller (chair), Paul Kei Matsuda (ex officio, Immediate Past President), Meg Malone, Rosa Manchon, Elana Shohamy, Wayne Wright) for recruiting a strong slate of candidates. 298 members of AAAL voted in this year’s election.

Many thanks to those who were elected, those who agreed to run, and those who voted.

Second Vice President: Kendall King (University of Minnesota)

Member at Large: Charlene Polio (Michigan State University)

Trustee of the Fund for the Future of Applied Linguistics: Thomas Ricento (University of Calgary)

Nominating Committee (chair Rosa Manchon, University of Murcia):
Heidi Byrnes (Georgetown University)
Ofelia Garcia (Graduate Center, City University of New York)
Christine Tardy (University of Arizona)
Lawrence Zhang (University of Auckland, New Zealand)

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal