Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join or Create a Guest Account
News & Press: News

2016 AAAL Election Results

Tuesday, July 26, 2016   (2 Comments)
Share |

AAAL relies on the service and participation of its members. Thank you to the 2015-2016 Nominating Committee (Keiko Koda, Chair; Charlene Polio, Guadalupe Valdez, Fredricka Stoller, Ryuko Kubota, and Aneta Pavlenko (ex officio)) for recruiting a strong slate of candidates. 319 members of AAAL voted in this year’s election.

Many thanks to those who were elected, those who agreed to run, and those who voted.

Second Vice President: Laura Collins (Concordia University)

Secretary-Treasurer: Glenn Martinez (Ohio State University)

Member at Large: Naoko Taguchi (Carnegie Mellon University)

Trustee of the Fund for the Future of Applied Linguistics: Bill Grabe (Northern Arizona University)

Nominating Committee (chair Fredricka Stoller, Northern Arizona University):
Meg Malone (Georgetown University)
Rosa Manchon (University of Murcia)
Elana Shohamy (Tel Aviv University)
Wayne Wright (Purdue University)

Outreach Award Committee:
Martha Bigelow (University of Minnesota)
Christian Chun (City University of Hong Kong)


Sultan Muhammad, Hazara University Mansehra says...
Posted Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Congratulations to the newly elected members.
Mary joy Emeribe Sr., Igbo Studies Association says...
Posted Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful job . May God grant you, the newly elected officers the grace and the decrement to carry out the job ahead. Kindly accept my congratulations .

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal