Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join or Create a Guest Account
News & Press: News

2015 AAAL Election Results

Wednesday, August 12, 2015  
Share |

AAAL relies on the service and participation of its members. Thank you to the 2014-2015 Nominating Committee (Naoko Taguchi, Chair; Patricia Duff; Gabrielle Kasper; Keiko Koda; and Constant Leung), for recruiting a strong slate of candidates.

262 members of AAAL voted in this year’s election.

Many thanks to those who were elected, those who agreed to run, and those who voted.

Second Vice President: Linda Harklau (University of Georgia)

Member at Large:
Steven Thorne (Portland State University and University of Groningen)

Trustee of the Fund for the Future of Applied Linguistics:
Jodi Crandall (University of Maryland, Baltimore County, Emerita)

Nominating Committee (chair Keiko Koda, Carnegie Mellon University):
Ryuko Kubota (University of British Columbia)
Charlene Polio (Michigan State University)
Fredricka L. Stoller (Northern Arizona University)
Guadalupe Valdés (Stanford University)

Best Book Award Committee:
Peter De Costa (Michigan State University)
Steven Talmy (University of British Columbia)

Best Dissertation Award Committee:

Diane Belcher (Georgia State University)
Karen Johnson (Pennsylvania State University)

Best Article Award Committee:
Robert DeKeyser (University of Maryland, College Park)
Sandra McKay (San Francisco State University, Emerita)

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal